Sunday, May 24, 2009

Deccan Chargers IPL Champions

Deccan Chargers won by 6 runs
Deccan Chargers 143/6; Bangalore Royal Challengers 137/9;
ohannesburg: Deccan Chargers survived anxious moments to beat
Bangalore Royal Challengers by six runs in a gripping final to be
crowned champions of the 2009 edition of the IPL on Sunday.

Put in to bat, Deccan reached 143-6 thanks to an unbeaten half-century
from Herschelle Gibbs.

Bangalore were on course of their target, but Pragyan Ojha and Andrew
Symonds snared crucial wickets to snatch a thrilling win.

No comments:

Post a Comment