Monday, June 22, 2009

Pakistani team beat Sri Lanka by 8 wkts and win the ICC World T20 2009

Pakistan have become the Twenty20 champions defeating Sri Lanka by six
wickets in the hard-fought final of the World Cup 2009 here at Lord's
on Sunday.

Chasing 139, Pakistan achieved the target with four balls to spare
with Shahid Afridi and Shoaib Malik were at the crease.

No comments:

Post a Comment